A Benefit Gala Celebrating the Life and Legacy of Maestro Boris Brott

The OCM is delighted to announce that we raised a sum of $150,000. Thank you for generous support, and we look forward to celebrating with you again next year on Tuesday June 20, 2023. Mark your calendars now!

Honorary Gala Presidents Marie Christine Tremblay and Jacques Marchand thank you for joining us to commemorate the life, legacy, and vision of one of Canada’s greatest arts visionaries and conductors: Maestro Boris Brott.

The Orchestre classique de Montréal’s 2022 benefit gala took place on Tuesday June 14, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Picasso Ballroom of the Sofitel Montréal Golden Mile Hotel. The Gala was hosted by Sonia Benezra, a well-known Quebec TV host and actor, and featured great artists such as violinist Marc Djokic, pianist Jean-Philippe Sylvestre, sopranos Sharon Azrieli and Aline Kutan, and the musicians of the OCM under the baton of Geneviève Leclair, a protégée of Boris Brott.

The evening included cocktails and a gourmet four-course dinner prepared by Chef Olivier Perret during an event at which we paid tribute to our beloved artistic director who was tragically taken from us too soon. We shared memories and testimonies of this dear man and also shared plans for the continuation of his vision for the OCM, including our 83rd season: Lyric & Eclectic.

Additionally, we thank you for participating in our virtual auction, generously sponsored by Gluskin Sheff.

Proceeds from the event were split between OCM’s endowment and operating funds. These funds ensure the longevity of our organization that is renowned for its wonderfully eclectic programming and strong community engagement. Your support helps the OCM uphold the work and legacy of Alexander, Lotte, and Boris Brott for generations to come.

Gala Sponsors and Partners


Auction Item Contributors

Boris Brott z”l
Brent Calis
Joel Carrier
Jennifer Cukier
Martin Fournier
Kevin Gallie
Gordon Kadanoff

Taras Kulish
André Poulin
Jill Renée Rouleau
Marc Samson
Annette Woloshen
Avery Zhao-Djokic

Additional Acknowledgments

The People and Organizations that Made a Special Donation 
in Memory of Boris Brott z”l

Michael Boyd
Canso Investment Counsel Ltd.
Michael Corber
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg
Roger Dubois
Nicole Durand Kobrynsky
John Farrell & François Leclair
Power Corporation of Canada
Jane Skoryna
Vanda Treiser 

OCM Gala Volunteers

Marcel Bergeron
Dorothy Champagne
Carmen Fournier
Valeriea Iancu
Paul Mc Graw
Heidi Pierce


The Honorary Gala Presidents:
Marie Christine Tremblay and Jacques Marchand

Scroll to Top