• This concert will be approximately 105 minutes in length, including one 20-minute intermission.
  • All prices include service charges and taxes.
  • Artists and programmes are subject to change without prior notice.
  • Tickets are non-refundable, non-exchangeable.


Mozart’s Requiem was the final work of the great composer, and is one of the most popular masterworks of the classical repertoire. 

Joseph Boulogne, the Chevalier de Saint-Georges: fencing champion, violinist, conductor, and composer was the rage of Paris when Mozart was still a boy. Saint-Georges’ glistening and buoyant Symphonie concertante no. 2 will take you into the perfumed salons of Ancien régime France with all its understated elegance.  

Lacrimae Beati (Tears of the Blessed One) was inspired by the ‘’Lacrimosa’’ of Mozart’s Requiem, thought to hold the last eight notes Mozart wrote in his life, and which ran incessantly through composer Richard Danielpour’s mind through a harrowing flight. 

This concert, a benefit for the Petits Chanteurs du Mont-Royal, will feature a vocal quartet of current and former members of the Atelier Lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal.


Symphonie concertante No. 2 in G, op. 13 by J. Boulogne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges

I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegro Assai

Lacrimae Beati by Richard Danielpour

Requiem in D minor, K. 626 by W. A. Mozart


Emma Fekete, soprano
Ian Sabourin, countertenor
Matthew Dalen, tenor
Matthew Li, bass
Jacques Lacombe, conductor
Petits Chanteurs du Mont-Royal, boys’ choir
Andrew Gray, choirmaster

Scroll to Top