Please note that this concert will be a maximum of 75 minutes in length and without intermission.

*Prices include service charges but not taxes. Artists and programmes are subject to change without prior notice. Tickets are non-refundable.

The OCM dives into the passionate music of Slavic composers. Québec cello sensation Stéphane Tétreault is back in Shostakovich’s famous cello concerto. Audiences will also be wowed with musical gems by renowned Ukrainian composer Mykola Lysenko and Bulgarian-Canadian, Vania Angelova.


Overture from the opera Taras BulbaM. Lysenko (arr.                         F. Vallières)

String Quartet in D minor (1st movement) – M. Lysenko

Suite for Jazz Orchestra No. 2D. Shostakovich (arr. N. Arman)

Ancient LegendsVania Angelova

Cello Concerto No. 1D. Shostakovich

Funded in part by The Shevchenko Foundation, Boris Horodynsky Music Fund
Sponsor of the Ukrainian portion of the concert:
Scroll to Top